Skip navigation

The first week of the spring semester of 2009, we had an influx of stories at University Communications and I stepped up to the challenge, completing three feature-length pieces on top of maneuvering my way through the first week of classes. I ended up with both front page stories in the Jan. 28 issue of Wisconsin Week.

I collaborated on the Piano Pioneers piece with Big Ten Network project manager, Peter Kleppin, who filmed my interviews and produced an online video collaboration with the written piece. Although I didn’t do any of the taping, The experience gave me great insight as to how to combine media and conduct a visually stimulating as well as mentally stimulating interview simultaneously. Watch it here. The Delta story also appeared online here. 

ww4ww11

 

 

 

Leave a comment